Cloud Atlas

There is much anticipation for the new Hugo Weaving movie Cloud Atlas, an adaption of David Mitchell’s novel that intertwines six century- spanning storylines and numerous characters.

The movie explores the idea of being reborn and souls being reborn through time and how the actions and consequences of individual lives impact one another throughout the past, the present and the future. The film has six stories, six geographies and six time zones and a number of actors playing up to six roles each.

Cloud Atlas is co-directed by Andy and Lana Wachowski and Tom Tykwer. So far the impressive cast also includes Tom Hanks, Susan Sarandon, Halle Berry, Jim Sturgess, Hugh Grant, Keith David, Ben Whishaw, Jim Broadbent, James D’Arcy and Xun Zhou.

The Warner Bros release date for this much anticipated movie is 26th October, this one will be huge!

About aclockworkfiction

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: